Feel the Love

1 Feb

 “Love is friendship set on fire.” – Jeremy Taylor

This month on Raising an Army I’m going to be doing something  just a little bit different, thanks to my friend Priya over at My Reflections. In February, she devotes the month to “Love Bytes” and so has inspired and challenged me to do the same. Over here, in the spirit of the Army, I will call it “Whine and Roses” – a series of posts dedicated to love – particularly the side that comes with having a house full of children. Since I have a whole lotta love in my heart and am surrounded by love every day of the year, I am fairly certain that I can handle 28 days of sharing a little piece of that love with you all.

As I was looking for a quote to kick off February and the “Whine and Roses” theme, I realized how diverse people’s opinions on what love really is can be. It really made me search within myself for the answer to the question; “What is love, to me?”

This month I’m going to challenge myself to explore that in-depth. Today I’m just going to leave you with some images of what love is to me today. These are some of the roses that offset my whine.

The 3 Hooligans; Silas, Hayden & James

Daddy and his Princess

Simply Kissable

Hanging out with my big boy.

Lots of roses today and no whine…let’s see if that trend carries through for the rest of February. 🙂

One Response to “Feel the Love”

  1. Simply Me February 2, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    Yayyyyy for February , love and to a whole month of blogging everyday 🙂
    I am so proud of you girl to take up the challenge and I can’t wait to read about your ‘ Whines & Roses ‘ ..
    Also Lola ..she makes me wanna kidnap her and shower her with kisses ..love the pictures ..its a great beginning to what is going to be a great month ..
    Cheers to US !

Leave a Reply

