What’s in a Name?

4 Nov

Back to my 30 day project after an extended absence that I deeply apologize for. Things got a little busy here and I was so exhausted that I slept rather than blogged. I’m back now with a vengeance and have lots to blog about!

Picking up where I left off, today I’m supposed to tell you about any nicknames I have and their significance. This one is tough because I honestly can’t think of any nicknames that I have currently. When I was little, however, my dad used to call me “Bird”. The significance of this is kind of lost on me, because he never did explain where the nickname came from. I guess it was because I was tiny and delicate like a bird. Or maybe because I loved to sing. Perhaps because I was a picky eater?

I always loved that nickname. I’m a little bummed that he doesn’t use it anymore. Maybe because I’m no longer tiny and delicate.

3 Responses to “What’s in a Name?”

  1. Nadja November 4, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Never any need to apologize. I know how difficult it can be with one child, let alone four! Always glad to read your entries, though =)

  2. purplume November 4, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    Sweet name, Bird. If you want you could intro yourself as Bird. Or is it just your father you want to hear it from?

  3. payneonthemove November 5, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    I am just starting to read your blog, you have a beautiful family! I am interested in the self actualization project you are doing, but I can’t find info on it anywhere. It sounds like a great idea. Could you email info on it at carynann5@yahoo.com. I appreciate it and look forward to reading more of your blogs!

Leave a Reply

