Baby Steps

20 Oct

Don’t be afraid to take a big step if one is indicated; you can’t cross a chasm in two small jumps.  ~David Lloyd George

Today I’m supposed to reflect on the goals and dreams I have for the future. This is a difficult one for me because I don’t normally make goals anymore. I just wander and see where the road leads me. However there are a couple that I could share. The first is the dream that spawned this blog. Ever since I had my first baby, my dream has been to have a large family. One full of laughter and love. Lots of children to fill my home with joy. As you can see, that dream is well underway. As a follow up to that dream, I wanted to share my journey with the world, so that others could read about and even feel the love and joy that fills my home. It’s why I started this blog, so that I could ramble on and share with others about the activity that makes my days so exciting.

Another more recent dream that is quickly becoming less dream and more goal is to move across the country to where my sister lives in Alberta. I lived in Alberta for two years before James was born and I loved it. Now that Linda lives there I am desperate to go back. I want to be near my family. My nieces and nephews. I crave the interaction with my sister on a more regular basis. I want Lola to get to know her godparents through more than just a week in the summer.

We’re plotting and scheming, crunching numbers and making plans. Who knows? Next year this time I may be blogging from the other side of the country. 🙂

Edited to Add: Oh and by the way, I know that I skipped yesterday and failed the NaBloPoMo challenge yet again, but I fell asleep early and had the first full night of sleep I’ve had in about six months. So I don’t regret it one bit.

4 Responses to “Baby Steps”

  1. Linda October 20, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    If wishes were horses beggers would ride…………but I’ll still keep my fingers crossed.

  2. E. November 2, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    Hey,

    Just wondering where you have gone… I hope things are okay.

  3. raisinganarmy November 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Sorry for worrying anyone! I’m back now after a very busy couple of weeks and will be back on the daily posting circuit starting immediately. Lots to blog about in the next couple of weeks!

  4. purplume November 4, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    Best wishes, I’m happy for you. It’s so good that hubby is on board. I’m envisioning you there already.

Leave a Reply

