Queen for a Day

18 Oct

Here’s a little something you may or may not have known about me. I don’t like to bend to conventional rules of “the way things are”. So when today’s assignment was to think of someone I would like to trade lives with for a day and why, I knew that the “right” answer is “no one” because I’m happy with my life the way it is. Which is totally true. I do love my life and wouldn’t want to be anyone else…but where’s the fun in that answer? So in the spirit of not giving in to convention…I would like to be this woman for a day:

Genevieve Cortese

Why? Because she goes to bed with this man:

Jared Padalecki

And that just might be worth switching lives for a day for. 😉

3 Responses to “Queen for a Day”

  1. Linda October 18, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    hehehehe good answer!

  2. Beckie October 20, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    hmm, i’d think i’d rather Jensen Ackles.

  3. purplume November 4, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Oh my. I feel like I have just been Queen for two weeks, not with any handsome guy, bye. On my trip to Japan, I love the feeling of being treated royally with great meals and service and shopping.

Leave a Reply

