Happy Birthday Linda!

16 Oct

Today my sister is another year older. Well, not really, since we agreed that we would be 29 for eternity. She’s just 29 with a few years of experience.

I’m supposed to share a picture of myself again today, so I’ll share one of me…with Linda!

Not the best picture of me

So in light of staying 29 forever, here are 29 things I love about Linda:

1. She always knows what I’m thinking before I say it.
2. Her laugh
3. Her generosity
4. She’s a wonderful auntie to my kids
5. I can fit in her clothes. This is very important.
6. She just laughed at #5
7. She’s one of my biggest supporters on this blog
8. She gave me an amazing niece who became one of my dearest friends.
9. She doesn’t freak out if there are dirty dishes in my sink
10. We use words like “Drinkie” and “Bean” as insults
11. She’s totally unphased when I whip out my boob in front of her to feed Lola
12. She yells at people for me when I’m too tired and defeated to fight anymore
13. She was willing to wear a pink dress at my wedding even though it was SO not her color
14. Yet she was still able to talk me into doing red instead
15. And I liked it better than the pink because she has great taste
16. She likes my ideas
17. She’ll tell me I’m being stupid when I’m being stupid
18. She supports my decisions even when she doesn’t agree with them.
19. She also gave me a nephew who I couldn’t live without. I love you Adam!
20. She gives the best advice
21. She’s got my back
22. She’s beautiful inside and out
23. Even when we want to kill each other we love each other fiercely
24. No distance could ever put a wedge between us
25. We have a bond that is indescribable to anyone that hasn’t experienced anything like it themselves
26. She is my favorite person to watch “The Princess Bride” with because we both know all the words
27. Shopping with her is more fun than a carnival
28. She has a killer sense of humor
29. And even if I lost everything and was left destitute and alone, as long as I had Linda I would still be okay, because when it’s us against the world we come through it with flying colors.

I love you big sister. I miss you and can’t wait to see you again.

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday Linda!”

  1. Linda October 17, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    This is 29 of the nicest things ever said about me…………..and they’re all true. I wish everyone could see me through your eyes. Then again they’d all love me and want to be with me and we both know how we feel about people lol. Love you too little sister, you’re one of the best things to ever come into my life. I’ll be forever grateful. You’re also the reason Adam has a little sister 😉 Hugs and I miss you lots.

  2. Beckie October 17, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    You forgot one thing! She is the best mommy to her kids!!! we wouldn’t be the way we are without her!!! We couldn’t of asked for a better mom! if i could choose a mom it would be her! Love you Mommy!!!!

  3. Beckie October 17, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

    Ohh,, PS: I’m glad you liked your cake 🙂

Leave a Reply

