The Army

14 Oct

Today’s assignment is proving a little difficult for me. It tells me to share a picture of my family. Well, guess what. I have lots of pictures of each individual person, but ever since Lola was born either Johnny or I have been behind the camera and we don’t have a single picture of all of us together other than this one:

and this one makes it a little difficult to tell what Lola looks like...

So in light of that I’m also going to share a recent picture of each of us and tell you a little about my family.

The Mama

So this is me. I’m 29 for the second year in a row, and I’m the Mommy. I love scrapbooking, baking and of course blogging! Sometimes I wonder what I did before the kids came along but then I remember – I slept through the night and used the bathroom without someone yelling through the door!

Not the Mama

This picture pretty much sums up Johnny. Wherever he is, the kids aren’t far behind. He’s almost 28, he likes photography and gaming, and he’s the love of my life. He’s a great dad, and always helps out in any area that help is needed.

The Hooligan

James is our oldest. Our wild child. He can’t stay still or keep quiet if his life depends on it. He likes Bakugan and Wii and the outdoors and all those other things that an 8 year old loves. This boy changed my life and continues to change it daily. He is precious to me. People judge me because I allow him to live with his grandparents, but they don’t realize that I just love him too much to make him leave.

The Genius

Hayden is our smart one. He’s going to be 6 in November and he’s wowing his teachers with how much he knows. He’s a very high-maintenence child with a lot of other difficulties, but brainpower isn’t one of them. He loves reading, Ironman, drawing and building things.

The Explorer

Silas is curious and inquisitive and wants to know the hows and whys of everything. He’ll be four in December and is into everything because he wants to know how it works and what it does. He’s a cuddler, a lover and a bully all rolled into one. He’s big for his age and doesn’t mind pushing back when he’s pushed!

The Princess

The first girl after three boys, Lola just sits on her throne while we all worship at her feet. She is three months old today and already knows who rules the roost – She does. An amazingly pleasant baby, she’s usually all smiles and coos and her giggle is to die for! I think she’s the prettiest baby in the world. I may be biased, but I’m allowed because I’m her mommy!

So there you have the army…and that reminds me; I need to schedule family photos!

2 Responses to “The Army”

  1. Linda October 15, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    Auntie Da misses her little people……….kisses and hugs to you all……….can’t wait to come see you again.

  2. Nadja October 15, 2010 at 2:24 am #

    If only i were a pro. i’d fly out, take your pictures, and have the cost be a tax deduction! =) Your family would be so much fun to take pictures of.

Leave a Reply

