Love, Me.

13 Oct

Dear You,

I’m normally the kind of person who keeps it all inside. I don’t dwell on things or hold grudges. I roll with the punches and live one day at a time. I don’t see the point in allowing myself to get upset because it doesn’t usually change things much, but just the other day you hurt me deeply.

At first I tried to brush it off and act like it didn’t bother me, but it did. It kept me up that night and it nagged at the back of my mind all the next day. I’ve been trying to understand your thought process behind it, but I’m just not understanding. From where I’m standing, you’re being selfish, plain and simple. I’ve sacrificed a lot for you. I’ve given you something so precious to me that it hurts every time I think about it – so I try not to think about it – but it seems like that’s still not enough for you. You want to keep taking and taking and act like I’m the selfish one because I request one simple thing. It’s not even a big thing, but in your mindset of wanting it all, my request for this one small thing has suddenly become a huge deal.

I just want you to know that I’m not backing down this time. I’ve let you walk all over me and continue to take, but no more. This one simple thing will be mine and I don’t care how much of a fuss you kick up or how much drama you cause. Bring it on. I’ve found my hill to die on, and this is it. I love you, but I’m not letting you take this from me. Not when I’ve already lost so much.

I do love you. You are very special to me and always will be. However, I can’t stand by and let this one go. Please reconsider making an ordeal out of this because ultimately you will lose and it’s just going to drive a wedge between us. I’ve given, now it’s your turn.

Love,

Me.

(Today’s assignment was to write a letter to someone who has hurt us. This is mine.)

2 Responses to “Love, Me.”

  1. Beckie October 14, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Ah, Sissy i wish i was there right now with you! i’ve been missing you very much today. I’ve had a blah week, and its cause i’ve been missing you! I hope that this letter reaches the eyes of the person its meant for, at least the jist of it anyway! Telling someone how you feel is hard but its the right thing to do. The way i see it is: If it is something extremely hard to do or say, its the truth! The truth is never easy to say, hear or accept. But you always feel better cause its the truth!
    Just remember, if its important to you, Its important! Don’t let anyone tell you any different. Embrace your inner Bitch! Your not alone! I’m right their with you! 🙂 Love you Sissy, don’t ever forget that! Cause i have never forgotten how much you love me!

  2. Linda October 14, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Wow, wonder how you got so smart Miss Beckie 🙂

Leave a Reply

