Let’s Take it From the Top

10 Oct

So…today is 10/10/10. Just sayin’.

Anyway, today’s assignment is all about music. Which is fine by me because I love music of all kinds and this gives me an opportunity to share some of my favorites.

I’m supposed to share my favorite song for each of these moods, so without further ado…

My favorite song for when I’m happy is by one of my favorite bands from when I was a teenager. I own most of their CD’s (although I confess that I don’t know where they are right now) and I passed on my love for them to my niece Beckie. I listen to any of their songs while I’m happy, but I think this one is the one that I like best of all:

The song I listen to when I’m sad might be a bit unorthodox…but if I’m sad and don’t want to be (because face it, there are times when we all get depressed and just want to wallow in it a bit) I listen to this song and I can’t help but smile. There’s something about this song that always gets me out of a funk.

When I’m bored, any number of songs will do. Lately though, this one has been topping the list when I’m sitting here and trying not to claw my eyes out from boredom. It was the song Beckie and Jason danced to at their wedding and is the song that calms Lola right down whenever we play it.

This song might make you laugh. The song I listen to when I’m hyped is from a Canadian band whose particular brand of snarky humor is near and dear to my heart. This is absolutely my favorite song by them because it’s about Newfoundland!

And as for what I listen to when I’m mad? Well there’s no particular song, but I do love anger music. Music that I could break dishes to, of course! For example:

So these are just a few songs that I listen to in my various moods. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

2 Responses to “Let’s Take it From the Top”

  1. purplume October 10, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    Interesting.
    Dancing Queen is the only one I’d heard of and I love it.
    I don’t break dishes because I’d have to clean them up and it seems wasteful, BUT I have been known to smash eggs, outside where I don’t have to clean them up.

  2. Tracy October 11, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    I knew you were awesome when I logged onto the forum for the first time and saw you linked the Arrogant Worms! I was all “this chick rules!” And Dave agreed.

Leave a Reply

