Where I’ve Been

5 Oct

Today I’m supposed to share a picture of somewhere I’ve been. Since I didn’t have any scanned pictures of anywhere I’ve been, I had to turn to good old Google to find one. Believe me, you’re not in for anything exciting. I haven’t done any extensive travel. I decided on a picture of Niagara Falls.

Thank you, Google.

I visited Niagara Falls for the first and only time when I was 11 years old. It was on a family vacation with my mom and dad. We were visiting my Uncle Allan and Aunt Louise. The three of us, along with Uncle Al, Aunt Lou and their daughter Andrea headed off to Niagara Falls for the day. There’s really not much to tell. We did the typical tourist things and had lots of fun. It was a good day.

Boring post, I know. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

3 Responses to “Where I’ve Been”

  1. Mandi October 6, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Hi there! Found your site via NaBloPoMo…love it! I’ll be back!

  2. purplume October 6, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    I am really enjoying these posts. It helps me get to know you and they are very interesting. I like reality.

  3. Nadja October 6, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Typical tourist things are typical for a reason =) I still have to make it to Niagara Falls one of these days.

Leave a Reply

