Or Maybe I Shouldn’t…

4 Oct

Day four encourages me to write about a habit I wish I didn’t have. The habit that sticks out to me most is second guessing myself.

I’m a fairly intelligent person, and I’m good at looking at issues from all angles. I’m not hasty or prone to snap judgements. I definitely have all the skills to make well-informed decisions. Yet I tend to overanalyze everything and second guess my own judgement. This leads to me being wishy-washy and indecisive, which in turn leads to me begging someone else to make up my mind for me. I end up unhappy about my decision, even though it was the best decision I could have made. I just have trouble trusting myself until I see the results of the choices I’ve made.

Second guessing myself is definitely my worst habit. Or maybe it’s…

Just kidding.

4 Responses to “Or Maybe I Shouldn’t…”

  1. purplume October 4, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    Ha funny, I think.

  2. Nadja October 6, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m surprised you even made it through that 😉

  3. Linda October 7, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    Two peas in a pop we are lol

    • Linda October 7, 2010 at 1:30 am #

      oops……..pod that should have been…….it’s late………that’s my story and I’m sticking to it

Leave a Reply

