Wedding Part 3

27 Sep

So we made it to the lodge relatively unscathed by the downpour which had ruined our plans for an outdoor wedding. The girls adjusted our hair, checked our makeup and re-checked bra straps to make sure they weren’t showing. Then we all lined up on the stairs to await our cue.

Okay, so I wasn't looking. So sue me. I had dress issues since I'm so short.

I also want to share with you the processional song. Beckie decided to follow my lead with picking a song to walk in to. I chose a song by my favorite band, Aerosmith. She chose one from her favorite band, the Backstreet Boys.

Even though we’d originally been a little “iffy” about this choice, it was absolutely perfect. If I was going to choose a song for Beckie’s wedding myself, I’d choose this one all over again.

As the music played and we all walked in, Jason waited patiently for his first glimpse of his bride.

Looking snazzy Jason!

And that first glimpse was well worth it. Beckie was absolutely stunning and her face practically glowed as she walked in on her father’s arm.

My father performed the marriage ceremony (he’s an ordained pastor) and the bridal attendants gave the evil eye during the “speak  now” part to make sure everyone “forever held their peace”.

Speak and DIE!

Beckie and Jason were married while seated in front of the fireplace in the lodge and when they were pronounced husband and wife everyone cheered.

It was a long kiss...seriously.

The wedding went off without so much as a speedbump, despite the last-minute change in location. By now the rain had eased up…and we headed outside to take some pictures!

Next post…more pictures than you ever need to see in one place!

(Photos on this post courtesy of Adam Colbourne)

2 Responses to “Wedding Part 3”

  1. Linda September 27, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    Hehehe, great job. I was there and I still can’t wait to hear the rest LOL

  2. Simply Me September 28, 2010 at 3:41 am #

    Beckie really does look radiant ..I guess when you get married to someone you love it shows 🙂 and they make the cutest couple .. God Bless them !!

Leave a Reply

