Pregnancy is Gross

7 Apr

Ah the miracle of bringing new life into the world. Round tummies, glowing skin, secret mommy smiles…right? Yes, but that’s just the side of pregnancy that everyone shows. The secret of pregnancy is this: pregnancy is gross. Puking, drooling, nosebleeds and worst of all boogers. It takes you back to your childhood when your nose was so clogged with snot that your nose whistled whenever you tried to breathe.

Today I bring you a poem, courtesy of Liz a friend from Babycenter.com. She sums up so beautifully this most nasty annoying aspect of pregnancy. Enjoy and show her some love.

An Ode to Crusty Boogers

I flush you out with saline
I blow both day and night
And sometimes when I see you
You give me such a fright!

You’re small & green & crusty
You’re abnormally thick
You’re way up in my sinuses
With an uncanny ability to stick

I go through so much Kleenex
You drive me up a wall
If you were in my son’s nose
He’d most likely eat you all

There are so many reasons
I can’t wait for baby to come
But of all the reasons I can think of
You’re the most annoying one

3 Responses to “Pregnancy is Gross”

  1. minerva April 8, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    Oh, how I can relate. It is of course worse if you happen to pick up a cold like I did a couple weeks ago! Love the poem, too.

  2. Simply Me April 9, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    you’re scaring me ..ive finally reached the stage where i want to start a family and i dont wanna think abt this ..
    i do hope though you feel better soon 🙂
    Much love to you

  3. Simply Me April 9, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    nice to know you’re a purse-a-holic like me ..i never seem to have enough either ..and i also wanted to tell you that im hosting my very first giveaway ..
    you can enter the giveaway here and maybe just win a vintage pair of earrings ..would love for you to participate ..cheers ..

Leave a Reply

