11 More Sleeps…

6 Apr

Before we find out if this is a boy or a girl!

That’s right, the big 3D gender reveal ultrasound is scheduled for Friday, April 16th at 4:00pm Newfoundland Time. We are totally stoked. I can’t wait to find out who this little person that I’ve already grown to love so much is! I can’t wait to call them by their name and buy them things specific to them. After next Friday, the fun really starts!

Everyone assumes I want a girl, and they’re mostly right. I do want a girl. I want to play tea party and Barbie and buy frilly dresses and pink things…but I won’t be disappointed if it’s a boy. This is the part that no one believes. I really won’t. I have three little boys now and wouldn’t trade them for anything. I think I do pretty well as a mom to boys…if I have another boy, who am I to complain?

So today I will leave you with the following list.

10 Things I Love About Being a Mom to Boys:

Yes, Bumblebee is my favorite, hence the baby's nickname...

Transformers – Seriously, I loved playing with them as a kid and I loved the show. Now I get to watch the movie over and over and over.

Silas has grown SO much since this picture!!!

Overalls – Is there anything cuter than denim overalls on a little boy?! I think NOT.

This was probably taken 5 minutes after a meltdown...

Little to no drama – They get into a squabble, they punch each other, they’re best friends again. No “I’m not speaking to you” drama that goes on for days.

Hayden and his Granddad...another older picture

They look cute no matter what they’re wearing – Even if what they’re wearing is dirty overalls, an old T-shirt and a snotty nose.

Again with the expressions...

Fauxhawks – Need I say more?!

SANDPILE!!!

Hours of fun…in a pile of dirt.

He wanted to go to Momma's so he dressed himself. Another older picture.

Their fashion sense. Or lack thereof. Seriously Hayden? Shorts and a hoodie? I guess I should be grateful that at least all the colors match.

Fun in the Snow

The special relationship that only brothers seem to share. Sure brothers and sisters can be close, or sisters, but there’s nothing quite like brothers.

"No, No, Daddy...you're doing it ALL wrong...."

They love to “help” around the house. Especially when helping involves screwdrivers and hammers.

And the best part of being a mom to boys is…

My first baby...who isn't a baby anymore.

Me with the "Bubba"

Baking with Silas in the old apartment

Ah yes. The very best thing about being a Mommy to all boys?

Mommy is Queen.

5 Responses to “11 More Sleeps…”

  1. Tracy April 7, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    What’s wrong with shorts and a hoodie?! And would it be bad to tell you that’s -exactly- what I’m wearing right now.

    You have -the- most adorable fambly!

  2. brandy0408 April 7, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Great! I love the pictures. It seems that you have a very happy family.

  3. raisinganarmy April 7, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    LOL Tracey! It’s the fact that he had two layers of clothes UNDER that hoodie! He looks like he’s going to the arctic from the waist up and Bermuda from the waist down!

    He gets his fashion sense from his father.

  4. Simply Me April 7, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog yday ..and you have such wonderful and adorable boys and all the best for your 3D gender reveal ..you’ve got me all excited too ..

  5. purplume April 7, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    Beautiful, yes it is good to be Queen.
    I wanted a girl and got two boys first. I don’t think people understand that once you see your child there is no lack. They are so much more than you could have dreamed of.

Leave a Reply

