I’d like to thank all the little people…

16 Feb

Summeranne over at La Vida Dulce was kind enough to nominate me for a Sunshine Award! This was a few days ago and I haven’t been able to get my act together to blog about it since because…well…I’ll blog about it later. If you haven’t ever checked out Summeranne’s blog, I highly recommend it! If you like mine, you’ll definitely love hers! (Plus the picture of her pup on her blog is worth a look even if you aren’t a blog reader! I just want to snuggle him!)

I’m very happy that it’s called a “Sunshine” award because to be honest I could use a little sunshine right about now. Thank you again Summeranne, you gave me something to smile about this week!!!

The rules are that I have to pass this award on to 12 other bloggers and comment on their blog that I did so…so my nominees are:

Witchhazel – my friend Tracy’s blog. I wish I was as funny as her!
Verbosity – Solnushka’s blog
My Own Ithaka – Nadja’s blog full of GORGEOUS photography!
Once More Into the Fridge – Dave’s cooking blog…I wish he’d come cook dinner at my house!
Things I Say and Pictures I Take – Anella’s little corner of the blogosphere
Confessions of a Young Married Couple – Katie is hysterical! Check her out and try not to die of cuteness overload on those pictures of “The Bean”!
Becoming Sarah – Stories about Sarah, her husband Donald and their sweet baby Charlotte
My Chihuahua Bites! – Go meet Andrea and check out her cute new baby, Cooper!
The Glamorous Life of a Housewife – If there’s someone I can relate to, it’s Whitney.
The Other Mama – Southern hilarity!
The Newlyweds – Awesome recipes and cute twins!
House of Gjertsen – This couple defines sunshine. Their struggles and triumphs with infertility, the amazing short life of their sweet baby James and now their miracle, Valor!

Those are my nominees. I’m off to let them know that they’ve been nominated and I earnestly urge you to check them all out. Some incredible stories there!

6 Responses to “I’d like to thank all the little people…”

  1. Summeranne February 16, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments!

    Don’t let that picture of my pup fool you…. SHE. IS. CRAZY. 🙂

  2. Solnushka February 18, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    Oooo. An award I don’t have to do anything for. You’re nicer to me than I was to you! Thanks!

  3. Anella February 18, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Oh yay, I like the name ‘sunshine’award, especially since there was no sunshine at all today where I live, lol =]

  4. Hillary @ The Other Mama February 18, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Thank you so much, Joanie! I appreciate it!
    I hope to get to be able to participate, but I have a few other things lined up right now. I DO appreciate the honor tremendously! And always love a little sunshine. It’s finally come out around here (Halleluiah!) and we think it’s about the middle of summer… only 40 degrees, but nothing like a “heat wave” to get you ready for the spring!

  5. Jenna @ Newlyweds February 20, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Thank you for the award, so very sweet of you!

  6. Abby February 25, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    Thank you, Joanie! I just got around to seeing your comment today–I’m a little behind. I’m glad God brought you sunshine through our blogs. He has definitely taught me that His light is the only one that will never disappoint!

    Abby at HouseofGjertsen.info

Leave a Reply

