The Writing on the Wall

13 Jan
For Christmas, Santa brought my boys markers.

I know what you’re thinking, but Santa’s no idiot. He’s been doing this gift gig for a long time and he bought Crayola washable markers. He even went a step farther and bought the ones with the flip-top caps so there’s no more losing the cap and the marker drying out. That Santa is pretty smart for a dude whose sole diet is milk and cookies.

However, my children are pretty crafty too. And one of them is exceptionally artistic. When you have that much talent…well sometimes paper just can’t contain your genius.

Star Wars, anyone?

Yes, this is the wall in the family room. Yes, this is Hayden’s artistic genius. No, I was not impressed with the fact that he drew on my wall, but I have to admit to being oddly impressed at the amazing rendition of Darth Vader that my 5 year old can pump out.

So the moral of the story is: there isn’t one. I just thought this was a pretty badass drawing.

PS: We heard the Bumblebee’s heartbeat, going steady at 148 bpm. Pretty cool.

4 Responses to “The Writing on the Wall”

  1. Nadja January 14, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    You took the words from my mouth: that is DEFINITELY badass! I think that would actually be one of the times that I would hesitate to wash it off. Thank goodness for cameras =)

  2. Pale January 16, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    Hey, wanted to leave this where it could be found looks like I am on the countdown to Oklahoma.

  3. Rammi January 21, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    How long did it last on the wall?

    • raisinganarmy January 23, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

      I actually was inclined to leave it there…but hubs washed it off the day he found it. It was surprisingly easy to come off!

Leave a Reply

