6 Years and Counting…

3 Jan

Six years ago today I married my love.

He did have hair at one time!

It was a cold day in January with the threat of a blizzard looming over us, but we didn’t care. It was the happiest day of our lives.

My Daddy and I

Just had to share one picture where you could see SOME of my dress. That dress was the single most expensive thing at our wedding (even more so than our teeny-tiny reception) and it’s the one thing I would never ever change. It was “the” dress. I wore my Mom’s wedding veil and the bracelet that Johnny gave me when we were dating. My “something old” was the veil that my mom had worn 42 years before, my “something new” were my gorgeous shoes that everyone thought I was silly for dishing out the extra cash for, my “something borrowed” was the necklace and earrings from my friend Cindy and “something blue” was…I don’t remember. I think my underwear may have been blue.

So here’s to the best six years of my life and many many more.

Johnny, here’s to you.

Thank you for loving me honey.

5 Responses to “6 Years and Counting…”

  1. Tracy January 3, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Happy anniversary! You two looked amazing!

  2. purplume January 3, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    Beautiful loving pictures, Have 6 times 60 more happy years.

  3. E. January 4, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    Happy anniversary!

  4. Anella January 4, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Happy Anniversary, your pictures are georgeous! =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010: A Year in Review « Raising an Army - January 2, 2011

    […] January 3, Johnny and I celebrated 6 years of marriage. That was officially 3 years longer than my longest relationship before him, and…almost 6 […]

Leave a Reply

