More Winter Fun

30 Dec

Since I posted a plethoria of Christmas pictures for you all yesterday, I thought I’d just make you all suffer through a few more!

Note: These first pictures were taken before Christmas…and all the snow in them had melted by Christmas day. Now we have none again.

Hayden on his sled

When I look at this picture I have to stop and catch my breath every time. I can’t believe how much he’s grown up. He’s changed more in the past few months than he did in the year before that.

Sweet Cheeks

Of course I expected all the changes with Silas. He went from being a toddler to being a little boy. It’s still hard to believe though.

Perfect Snow Angel

However, as Auntie Da pointed out, the hard part of making the perfect snow angel is getting out of it without stepping on it.

Throwing snow in each other's face...at close range.

They really had a blast doing this. Must be a guy thing.

RAWR!

The above photo is, without a doubt, one of my favorite photos of the year. Somehow it really captured the spirit of Hayden and Silas, at least to me. It’s being enlarged and framed for my family room.

Ladykiller!

Seriously, who could resist that smile? Even if that smile is on the face of a child who has just strewn toys ALL OVER MY LIVING ROOM.

Blue Eyes

It’s easy to see where Silas inherited those eyes.

Goofballs

What makes my holidays happy

Doesn’t get much better than this.

Oh and Silas wanted to wish you Happy Holidays and a safe and joyous New Year…

Macaulay Culkin?! Is that you?!

…but then he realized how complicated uploading pictures and well, you know, spelling words is…and decided to let me do it instead. 😉

4 Responses to “More Winter Fun”

  1. themindofifer December 30, 2009 at 6:19 pm #

    You have such beautiful children. And lucky you to get snow! We were hoping for it here, but I guess twice in the past 30 years is enough for our area, right?

  2. Nadja December 30, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

    Great pics! One of these years I’m gonna have to brave the cold again and show Audrey what a White Christmas is truly like.

  3. E. December 30, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    Awesome photos!

  4. purplume December 31, 2009 at 5:45 pm #

    Beautiful and heartwarming and uplifting to see. Your husband looks like such a pillar of calm and pride. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

