Campout

13 Nov
100_1111

Oh yes...he does this ALL the time

We have a little tent/playhouse thing set up in our family room that Johnny’s parents gave the kids a couple years ago for Christmas. Lately when Silas feels frustrated with his brother, he goes downstairs (alone) and hides out in the tent.

And promptly falls asleep.

Why can’t every child be this angelic?

6 Responses to “Campout”

  1. Niqui November 13, 2009 at 1:19 pm #

    lol, how cute. Isn’t every kid angelic when they sleep…?
    Well unless you happen to be trying to sleep at the same time as a bed-hog who gives you a couple kicks in the ribs right before they try to cuddle closer and somehow end up asleep on your face. D: Lol, that happened to me yesterday.

  2. Anella November 13, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    This is sweet. I remember when I was younger, we had a tent set up in our playroom & it was the best place to hide away from everyone! I love the pyjamas ā™„

  3. Rammi November 13, 2009 at 9:21 pm #

    I wish I could still do that.

  4. Mary November 15, 2009 at 12:36 pm #

    I remember the tents that hooked onto your bed.
    Still have my Care bear one somewhere.
    I miss that!
    As for the angelic part, it’s a survival mechanism. šŸ˜‰

  5. Solnushka November 15, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Sensible kid. My husband goes and skulks in his loft when I get too much for him. Every boy needs his shed.

  6. Melissa November 20, 2009 at 6:14 am #

    I love this coping strategy.

Leave a Reply

