The Spaghetti Incident

9 Nov

I love to try other people’s recipes and change them to my taste, but I’ve never been much of a person to go and “invent” a recipe. I usually have a solid base to start on before I start getting creative.

Spaghetti? I’ve always bought jars of sauce and just added some meat to them. Easy, quick, and everyone likes it.

Today I got adventurous.  I decided to make spaghetti sauce from scratch. I won’t share the recipe yet, as it still needs some tweaking…

Spaghetti

Sauce from Scratch!!!

but I think it turned out pretty darn well, and so does my army.

6 Responses to “The Spaghetti Incident”

  1. October12 November 9, 2009 at 11:13 pm #

    Nice work! I love to cook, but I need recipes. I’m trying to learn to cook by feel. I’m interested in the final recipe, can’t wait to see it.

  2. Tracy November 10, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    Delicious! To me, pasta is just a reason to eat spaghetti sauce! Also, I’m coming over for dinner sometime! >.>

    Remind me to tell you the story of my spaghetti sauce sometime. I learned a valuable lesson – just because something SAYS it has tomatoes in it doesn’t mean it should be mixed with something else that says it has tomatoes in it.

  3. Stacey November 10, 2009 at 7:49 pm #

    I always make my sauce from scratch, I think it’s just as easy and the taste is so much better! Congrats on your success!

  4. Niqui November 10, 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    I want to learn how to make my sauce from scratch but I havent made spaghtetti in a while. Sounds so delicious.

  5. Dave November 14, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    I’ll do a post about my pasta sauce some time. If I have a specialty, it’s a ragu from scratch. Change your life!

  6. DeWayne November 15, 2009 at 7:15 pm #

    WTB [Homemade Spaghetti]!! T.T Hopefully I could try it someday 😛

Leave a Reply

