The View from my Front Window

6 Nov
100_1115

Yes, this is now

 First blizzard of the year has begun.

11 Responses to “The View from my Front Window”

  1. Tracy November 6, 2009 at 6:59 pm #

    Man, some people have all the luck! It’s not even cold enough here to snow. 😦

  2. Anella November 6, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    Woah, you have snow! I have a friend that lives near Minnesota & he said there was Snow in October! I am sooo jealous. We just have rain here =[

    Thanks for the kind comment & I am reading your previous posts as we speak, I love your pictures!

  3. That_girl November 7, 2009 at 3:03 am #

    I’m even more jealous. We rarely ever have rain. Just… sun. And sometimes clouds and wind. Would you mind shipping me some of that snow? ;-D

  4. warriorpoetess November 7, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    I like the tree. I think this is a great photo, we also never have snow here.

  5. Sweet Pea November 7, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    Wow, and to think its at least 85 degrees here in Texas today, just not fair!!

  6. Rammi November 8, 2009 at 12:29 am #

    How consistent is your weather? I hate London’s weather… It’s cold enough to snow, but will probably decide to sometime in April/May, if it ever does. Until then, we have sleet, hail and lots of rain to look forward to!

    • raisinganarmy November 8, 2009 at 12:33 am #

      Oh…it’s not. Our weather is awful. I once heard a commercial on our local radio station say “Ahhh…Newfoundland. The only place in the world where you can be building a snowman in the morning and swimming in him by lunchtime.”

      All this snow will probably melt in a couple of days and we’ll have some ice, sleet, hail, more rain, snow that will melt again…and the cycle will continue until it starts to snow in earnest.

  7. Cassie November 8, 2009 at 10:13 am #

    oh., my. god thats horrible. please keep it?!
    i mean it looks gorgeous from where i’m sitting on my couch but just… no! LOL

  8. Michelle November 8, 2009 at 3:42 pm #

    We’re currently sleeping with our windows open. It gets a bit chilly right in the middle of the night, otherwise, it’s wonderful! It’s 68 right now. But then, we RARELY get snow here, and when we do, it’s more like ice, not gritty snow. And while we do have salt trucks when things get really icy, I cannot recall ever seeing a snowplow here in my life! I’m sure it gets old where you are, but it would certainly be a novelty here! 🙂

  9. Solnushka November 8, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    Snooooooow! Gosh, I miss snow. But not if it is so changable… except you get the good stuff in the end, I gather, so no, I am jealous after all.

  10. Johnny Pez November 9, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    There’ll be plenty of snow here in New England later on. For now, I’m taking advantage of the bright sunshine and 65 degree weather.

    Don’t hate me because i’m warm.

Leave a Reply

