More Sickies…Bigger Ones

5 Nov

Since the bout of the flu that Hayden and Silas had, I’ve been kind of walking on the proverbial eggshells waiting for the next wave of illness to hit our house. Usually if the kids have it, it gets passed to Johnny and I shortly thereafter and I’m usually the hardest hit. I must have practically no immune system because if there’s a virus, I will get it. A small cold that causes Hayden to sniffle for 24 hours will have me confined to the sofa for a week. I catch everything and it lingers.

But this flu came and went without me catching it. Strange. Silas and Hayden recovered slowly, with barely a runny nose to show for it now, and I…didn’t catch it. I started to relax. Maybe it wouldn’t strike us this time!

Alas, it was not to be. Johnny is sick…brutally so. Head cold, cough, aches and pains. Yup, it’s the flu…and I have to nurse my sickie hubs back to health.

Stay tuned for part 3 – Sickies: The Crazy Mommy.

7 Responses to “More Sickies…Bigger Ones”

  1. Jennifer November 6, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    Ok, so this has NOTHING to do with your post… but a question, nonetheless.

    on your NaBloPoMo profile thingy, you said you are a gamer? What kinds? Me and my husband are gamers as well.

    Sorry to hijack your post comments to talk gaming!

    ~Ifer

    • raisinganarmy November 6, 2009 at 1:42 pm #

      We play World of Warcraft mostly and are looking forward to the new Star Wars MMO. We also play anything for Xbox!

      • Jennifer November 6, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

        oooh oooh! We play WoW too, and DDO since it is free now, and we are desperately, anxiously awaiting Star Trek Online, which is coming out next year!

    • raisinganarmy November 6, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

      We play on Sisters of Elune – US server and play both sides. Horde side I’m Camdyn, Alliance side I’m Nonie. Which side do you play?

      • Jennifer November 6, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

        We play on Winterhoof, Horde. YAY for finding another blogger gamer nerd 😀

  2. Mary November 6, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    And usually the hubbies are the biggest babies of them all when they’re sick.
    And of COURSE you get hit the hardest. You’re exhausting yourself taking care of everyone else.
    And then, no one takes care of you!

  3. Niqui November 6, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    Gamers! Awesome. I’ve never played WoW though. I stick to FFXI 🙂

    I feel your pain about all the sickness going around. It really seems like I have no immune system either lol. My daughter had a stuffy nose and the next day I wake up with full blown flu and then as soon as that cleared I got knocked on my butt again by strep throat. Terrible. Oh well, just another excuse to curl up in my blanket with a cup of tea 🙂

Leave a Reply

