New Blog Home

25 Sep

So due to many many technical difficulties at the old blog home, I’ve moved to wordpress. Elkei over at Witchhazel pointed me here and so here I am. So far, I like it. For those of you familiar with the old blog here you’ll notice several new features that I couldn’t offer at the old hosting site.

The tabs make for much easier navigation and will soon be host to some very cool things. “The Army” will feature updates and pictures of the boys, “The Hubs” will be Johnny’s very own spot to put things that pertain to him and maybe we can even talk him into blogging on occasion! I’ll add more tabs as I get more into the swing of things, maybe even a scrapping section when I yank all my scrapbook supplies out of storage!

If you want some background story or anything like that, I’ll still leave the old Raising An Army site up in it’s current condition, but anything new will be added here. Thanks for visiting, sorry about the confusion and/or inconvenience and don’t forget to update your bookmarks and links!

Silas would thank you for your patience...but he fell asleep waiting.

Silas would thank you for your patience...but he fell asleep waiting.

2 Responses to “New Blog Home”

  1. Janet September 25, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

    OMG that picture of Silas is AWESOME!!!

    I like the new home. It *IS* very clean.

    I can’t wait to hear more about life in the army.

  2. Elkei September 25, 2009 at 8:38 pm #

    Awwww! How adorable is Silas?!

    Glad to see you on WordPress! 😀

Leave a Reply

